Barossa Valley Wine of the Year Trophy 2016 + 14 Gold + 2 Double Gold at CWSA 2016

Saturday, 9 January 2016

Back to Latest News

Chateau Tanunda has been awarded the Trophy for 'Barossa Valley Wine of the Year 2016' along with 14 Gold Medals, 2 Double Gold and 2 Silver Medals at the China Wine and Spirits Awards 2016. 

Following a big win in 2015 for the 150 Year Old Vines 1858 Field Blend 2013 taking out the Trophy for the "Australian Wine of the Year 2015", it is a huge accolade to this year be awarded 'Barossa Valley Wine of the Year 2016' for the Noble Baron Cabernet Sauvigon 2013. 

Owner John Geber said: " This is huge. Barossa Valley Cabernet doesn't generally get the recognition it deserves. International awards such as this bring a bit of spotlight back to the fact that the Barossa makes not just Shiraz,but some of the best Cabernet Sauvignon in the world.

Château Tanunda 2016


Noble Baron Cabernet Sauvignon 2013


Noble Baron Cabernet Sauvignon 2013

125th Anniversary Shiraz 2013


100 Year Old Vines Shiraz 2013

100 Year Old Vines Grenache 2012

The Chateau Single Vineyard Shiraz 2013

The Chateau Bethanian Shiraz 2014

Heritage Old Vine Shiraz 2014

Chorus Grenache Shiraz Mataro 2014

Chorus Tempranillo Garnacha Graciano 2014

Dahlitz Merlot 2013

Matthews Road Cabernet Sauvignon 2012

Barossa Tower Shiraz Primitivo 2014

Gulfstream Chardonnay 2015

1890 Cabernet Shiraz 2015

Barossa Tower GSM 2014

Kangaroo Bay Cabernet Merlot 2013


50 Year Old Vines Cabernet Sauvignon 2013

Gulfstream Cabernet Shiraz 2014